Resources

Check outĀ Kristin’s Insights

Depression and Bipolar Support Alliance (DBSA): www.DBSAlliance.org

DBSA Greater Grand Rapids: www.dbsagr.org

esperanza Magazine: www.hopetocope.com

bp MAGAZINE: www.bphope.com

National Alliance on Mental Illness: www.NAMI.org

Dr. Jay Carter: www.jaycarter.net

Julie Fast: www.bipolarhappens.com

Bipolar Caregivers: bipolarcaregivers.org (See A guide for caregivers of people with bipolar disorder.)

The Heinz C. Prechter Bipolar Research Fund: www.prechterfund.org

University of Michigan Depression Center: www.depressioncenter.org

National Institute of Mental Health (NIH): www.nimh.nih.gov

The Bipolar Advantage: www.bipolaradvantage.com

The Bipolar Disorder Survival Guide, Second Edition: What You and Your Family Need to Know: David J. Miklowitz

Bipolar Disorder For Dummies: Candida Fink and Joe Kraynak

 

Greater Grand Rapids Area Resources:

Mental Health Foundation of West Michigan: www.themhf.org

Recovery Academy: www.recoveryacademy.net

Michelle Muenzenmeyer, MA Psychologist: www.michellemuenzenmeyer.com
Michelle helps individuals and couples by incorporating mindfulness-based treatment approaches in her work with clients.